20 March 2024

Michel Talagrand wins 2024 Abel Prize

Richard Elwes

The EMS congratulates Michel Talagrand (of CNRS) winner of the 2024 Abel Prize "for his groundbreaking contributions to probability theory and functional analysis, with outstanding applications in mathematical physics and statistics"!

Click through (link) for the full citation and accessible accounts of the laureate's work.

Abel Prisen.svg