19 September 2022

2023 ICIAM Prizewinners

Richard Elwes

The winners of the 2023 ICIAM Prizes have been announced. These prizes will be awarded during the opening ceremony of the ICIAM 2023 congress that will take place in Tokyo, 20-25 August 2023.

Iciam Logo

The prize winners are:

  • ICIAM Collatz Prize: Maria Colombo (EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland)
  • ICIAM Lagrange Prize: Alfio Quarteroni (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
  • ICIAM Maxwell Prize: Weinan E (Peking University, China & Princeton University, USA)
  • ICIAM Pioneer Prize: Leslie Greengard (New York University, USA)
  • ICIAM Su Buchin Prize: Jose Mario Martinez Perez (University of Campinas, Brazil)
  • ICIAM Industry Prize: Cleve B. Moler (Math Works Inc., USA)

The full press release, with citations, descriptions of the prize winners, and membership of the prize committees, can be read at this page (link).