Women in Mathematics

Committee members

NameEmailRoleTenure beginsTenure endsTerm
Alessandra Celletticelletti "at" mat "dot" uniroma2 "dot" itChair20172022II
Shiri Artsteinshiri "at" post "dot" tau "dot" ac "dot" ilMember20212024I
Maria del Mar Gonzalezmariamar "dot" gonzalezn "at" uam "dot" esMember20222025I
Mikaela Iacobellimikaela "dot" iacobelli "at" math "dot" ethz "dot" chMember20222025I
Stanislawa Kanasskanas "at" ur "dot" edu "dot" plMember20182025II
Marjeta Kramar FijavzMarjeta "dot" Kramar-Fijavz "at" fgg "dot" uni-lj "dot" siMember20222025I
Isabel Labouriauislabour "at" fc "dot" up "dot" ptMember20222025I
Pablo Mirapablo "dot" mira "at" upct "dot" esMember20192022I
Elena Resmeritaelena "dot" resmerita "at" aau "dot" atMember20192022I
Anne Taorminaanne "dot" taormina "at" durham "dot" ac "dot" ukMember20182025II

Terms of Reference

The committee's remit is to address issues relating to the involvement, retention and progression of women in mathematics. It should also support and promote the recognition of the achievements of women mathematicians. It should discuss and be ready to support appropriate initiatives to this end coming from either groups or individuals. The committee should act as the coordinating body for the committees for women in mathematics of EMS member societies, and it will also cooperate with other associations for women in mathematics.

For further information on the activities of the committee see here.

EC liaison

Jiří Rákosník