Raising Public Awareness

Committee members

NameEmailRoleTenure beginsTenure endsTerm
Katie Chicotkatie "dot" chicot "at" open "dot" ac "dot" ukChair20222026I
Francesca Aricif "dot" arici "at" math "dot" leidenuniv "dot" nlMember20212024I
Fernando Blascofernando "dot" blasco "at" upm "dot" esMember20182025II
Chris BuddC "dot" J "dot" Budd "at" bath "dot" ac "dot" ukMember20172024II
Maria de Fátima Rodriguesmfsr "at" fct "dot" unl "dot" ptMember20232026I
Kristof Fenyvesifenyvesi "dot" kristof "at" gmail "dot" comMember20172024II
Marianna Freibergermf344 "at" cam "dot" ac "dot" ukMember20172024II
Paul IgodtPaul "dot" Igodt "at" kuleuven-kulak "dot" beMember20222025I
Sophia Jahnsjahns "at" math "dot" uni-tuebingen "dot" deMember20212024I
Elise JanvresseElise "dot" Janvresse "at" u-picardie "dot" frMember20192026II
Sandra Lucentesandra "dot" lucente "at" uniba "dot" itMember20232026I
Rogerio Martinsroma "at" fct "dot" unl "dot" ptMember20192022I
Can Ozan Oğuzcanozanoguz "at" gmail "dot" comMember20232026I
Olga Paris-Romaskevicholga "dot" romaskevich "at" math "dot" cnrs "dot" frMember20232026I
Constanza Rojas-Molinacrojasmo "at" cyu "dot" frMember20232026I
Arghir Zarnescuazarnescu "at" bcamath "dot" orgMember20232026I

Terms of Reference

The remit of the Committee for Raising Public Awareness of Mathematics is:

  • to encourage and inspire actions directed towards raising public awareness of the importance of mathematics for contemporary society in a cultural and historical perspective;
  • to assist in the furtherance of concerted actions with other European or international organisations and societies in matters of raising public awareness of science and technology and other important aspects of society with a strong component of mathematics.

External website


Contact details

Roberto Natalini

EC liaison

Jorge Buescu