Raising Public Awareness

Committee members

NameEmailRoleTenure beginsTenure endsTerm
Roberto Nataliniroberto.natalini@cnr.itChair20212022II
Francesca Aricif.arici@math.leidenuniv.nlMember20212024I
Nikolai Andreevandreev@etudes.ruMember20192022I
Sylvie Benzoni-Gavagebenzoni@math.univ-lyon1.frMember20152022II
Fernando Blascofernando.blasco@upm.esMember20182021I
Chris BuddC.J.Budd@bath.ac.ukMember20172024II
Kristof Fenyvesifenyvesi.kristof@gmail.comMember20172024II
Marianna Freibergermf344@cam.ac.ukMember20172024II
Eoin Gillcalmast@wit.ieMember20152022II
Sophia Jahnsjahns@math.uni-tuebingen.deMember20212024I
Elise JanvresseElise.Janvresse@u-picardie.frMember20192022I
Rogerio Martinsroma@fct.unl.ptMember20192022I
Andreas Daniel Mattmatt@mfo.deMember20152022II

Terms of Reference

The remit of the Committee for Raising Public Awareness of Mathematics is:

  • to encourage and inspire actions directed towards raising public awareness of the importance of mathematics for contemporary society in a cultural and historical perspective;
  • to assist in the furtherance of concerted actions with other European or international organisations and societies in matters of raising public awareness of science and technology and other important aspects of society with a strong component of mathematics.

External website

http://www.mathematics-in-europe.eu/

Contact details

Roberto Natalini

EC liaison

Jorge Buescu